Genetics and Epilepsy/Autism

Genetics and Epilepsy/Autism

This (Infantile Spasms/West Syndrome and Lennox-Gastaut Syndrome) is the epilepsy that attacked my baby so long ago. I wouldn’t care to take away the autism, or the intellectual challenges, I love Rachel for just being Rachel. 

I would, however, take away the epilepsy in a second! I have never spent a majority of my life asking why, but somehow a genetic mutation gives makes me feel some sense of closure. If they could tell me that was the answer, I could take it and walk away and never think about it again. She was simply made that way, and she’s the perfect Rachel!

Leave a Reply

